Gun Truck Part 2: Chassis Almost Assembled

Modelling time is over for this weekend. I’ve never built a truck before, and it’s an eye-opener. This gun truck is incredibly detailed. It’s taken me around 10 hours to get the chassis to around 80% assembled. Amazing levels of detail, and the front wheels are movable.

However, in my opinion this kit is not to the same standard as the Centurion I just finished. The plastic here is softer and the instructions are VERY vague regarding placement of the parts. I’m still not convinced the exhaust is in the right place – it may have to come off again.

An estimated 3 million parts make up the chassis so far!

An estimated 3 million parts make up the chassis so far!

Part 1: And now for something completely different!

2 thoughts on “Gun Truck Part 2: Chassis Almost Assembled

  1. Pingback: Gun Truck Part 3: All the Photoetch! | Grumpy Old Modelling

Comments are closed.