Where Did Another Weekend Go?

I only got around 4 hours at my workbench this weekend. But I did get the fuselage weathered and the whole thing matt coated. Considering the problem I had with DecalFix residue, I’m pretty happy with the result.

Sadly, this is all I can do on Nanette for now. We are moving house in a couple of months and, even though I’ve invested in metal undercarriage legs, I don’t trust it in a move. So Nanette’s been lovingly wrapped in bubblewrap and put away, probably until the Autumn.

I will be starting on the Tamiya 1/35 Chieftain with the out of production Cast Off Mk VIII resin upgrade though – armour is much easier to transport.

Starboard side weathered. Tamiya tape protecting gloss varnish instrument fronts and rear panel.

Starboard side weathered. Tamiya tape protecting gloss varnish instrument fronts and rear panel.

20. Port side weathered

Port side – these aircraft got terribly weathered – as can clearly be seen in contemporary photographs.

21. Belly weathered

Nanette’s belly – complete with tar ‘smile’ on her nose. I haven’t weathered the u/c bays yet.

Nanette part 1
Nanette part 2
Nanette part 3
Nanette part 4
Nanette part 5
Nanette part 6
Nanette part 7
Nanette part 8
Nanette part 9
Nanette Part 10

4 thoughts on “Where Did Another Weekend Go?

  1. Pingback: All the wheels! | Grumpy Old Modelling

Comments are closed.