Yikes! “Nanette” has been photographed!

I am building Revell’s 1/32 P-39 Airacobra as “Nanette” – as flown by Edwards Park, author of the book of the same name and “Angels 20” (which I finally managed to get a copy of recently).

He describes her as “… grey, green, brown”, number 74 on nose and tail and yellow (which rapidly faded to buff in the bright sunlight) prop hub and tail tip. So I have been able to used artistic license in the paint job.

But, woe is me, I have today found a photograph of Nanette.

The P-39 on the far right of the shot.

The P-39 on the far right of the shot.

That helps a lot, don’t you think?

Nanette part 1
Nanette part 2
Nanette part 3
Nanette part 4
Nanette part 5
Nanette part 6
Nanette part 7
Nanette part 8

3 thoughts on “Yikes! “Nanette” has been photographed!

Comments are closed.