My next project

Now that Nanette is 70% complete, I need to start pulling together what I need for the next model up on the bench. I have almost run out of display space in our small flat, so am going to build the Tamiya 1/35 Mk.5 Chieftain tank next. We move to somewhere bigger this Summer, so I will be able to get stuck into my larger kits then.

The problem with this tank is that it depicts the Mk.5 which, despite its number, is somewhat of a prototype, rather than a vehicle that saw any service. I recently found online the long out of production Mk.8 resin upgrade set by Castoff. Even better, I got it for £14! As you can see from the photograph, this adds a whole new level of detail to the kit, as well as upgrading it to a production machine.

Box contents Resin bits

I shall document the build step-by-step here.

3 thoughts on “My next project

  1. Can’t wait to see it being built. One of my very first models was a tank. I don’t remember what it was, and I certainly didn’t paint it. The only thing I remember was that one of the decals was “here come da judge”.

    Like

Comments are closed.