Now I can get on!

My current build, the 1/32 P-39, needs approximately 18,000 tones of weight to stop it being a tail-sitter (my wife has told me a million times not to exaggerate). I realised last weekend that there was no way the plastic undercarriage would take all that weight – it would snap. Fortunately, SAC make a white-metal replacement which is much sturdier, and more detailed. It came today, just in time for my weekend of modelling.

That's more like it!

That’s more like it!

Any modelling plans for the weekend?

16 thoughts on “Now I can get on!

  1. Pingback: Nanette’s Decals Are Done – Weathering Next Weekend. | Grumpy Old Modelling

  2. Pingback: More Decals. | Grumpy Old Modelling

  3. If nothing unexpected crops up I should be finishing my camouflage. I am just covering as little as possible the RAF Dark Green.

    Like

    • Just finished the dark green. Tomorrow I will paint the tires, the struts, the propellers. Sunday if all goes as planned, I will paint the canopy. Decals will come later.

      Like

Comments are closed.