Back in the Saddle Again.

My first model after 30 years!

My first model after 30 years!

I made plastic kits as a child, as so many boys (but few girls, sadly) did. Then life got busy, and there was no time. Until a year ago.

Why I chose the Revell 1/32 scale Arado 196 is still beyond me to this day. It’s a great kit, but it isn’t a simple build. That horrible, multi-part cockpit canopy was very difficult to assemble, and made me say some VeryBadWords, mumbled under my breath.

It is far from perfect, but it helped me remember many skills, as well as forcing me to learn new ones. It can only get better from here.

Ar 196 overhead

Ar 196 cockpit

4 thoughts on “Back in the Saddle Again.


  1. It is far from perfect, but it helped me remember many skills, as well as forcing me to learn new ones. It can only get better from here.

    Who said we had to be perfect…
    This is a hobby.

    Like

Comments are closed.